Week in Photos (09/09-15/09)

My host brother and baby playing together-isn't it cute?

My host brother and baby playing together-isn’t it cute?

Lots of photos this week!
-Jen

Our beautiful green garden!

Our beautiful green garden!

The fruit bowl I made this week out of magazine paper.

The fruit bowl I made this week out of magazine paper.

I rearranged my room last week and have been cleaning out all the dust bunnies!

I rearranged my room last week and have been cleaning out all the dust bunnies!

A map of SA a learner drew-missing some provinces and adding America! World Map Project-yes please!

A map of SA a learner drew-missing some provinces and adding America! World Map Project-yes please!

Practicing my grid-map-sketching for creating my World Map at school, sometime next year.

Practicing my grid-map-sketching for creating my World Map at school, sometime next year.

School lunch on Friday, with rice, split peas, and spinach from the school garden!

School lunch on Friday, with rice, split peas, and spinach from the school garden!

Grade R chowing down on lunch.

Grade R chowing down on lunch.

Learners at assembly on Friday, listening to a drama about Permaculture.

Learners at assembly on Friday, listening to a drama about Permaculture.

I spent Saturday afternoon laying in my hammock, reading on my Kindle. How relaxing!

I spent Saturday afternoon laying in my hammock, reading on my Kindle. How relaxing!

About Jen Daugherty

Christ follower. Writer. Permaculturist. RPCV. Photographer. Real Food Eater. Daughter of God.

Leave a Reply

