Kidnapped!

This week I was kidnapped…by my school. I was supposed to spend a whole week at MPS, but the teachers from KPS came over of Wednesday and convinced my principal they needed me. Since I really like KPS and they seem to really like me, so I kind of thought they just had a small problem that they were using as an excuse to steal me away from MPS.

No, they KIDNAPPED me and then ENSLAVED me! Seriously! They were having the Grade 6 Farewell on Thursday and the Grade R Graduation as well-news to me. So they dragged me over to KPS to take pictures of all the Grade R students (kindergarten), make certificates for them, make certificates for the other awards, and laminate them. Eesh!!

I managed to get that done, after wanting to bash my head against the wall about 300 times. And I made it home about 6:45pm. If you spent about 2 days in a school in SA, you would realize how incredible it is that most teachers stayed later than I did, all for the students (really).

I’ll have to describe the celebration and more kidnapping on the next post. I’m so exhausted after staying at school until past 6:30pm TWO days in a row!

-Jen

About Jen Daugherty

Christ follower. Writer. Permaculturist. RPCV. Photographer. Real Food Eater. Daughter of God.

Leave a Reply

