On the Edge of the Kalahari

To get to one of my schools, I have an hour long walk, part of which is through the bushveld.

To get to one of my schools, I have an hour long walk, part of which is through the bushveld.

Photo Time!

One of my schools. There are a few other building blocks too. Grades R (kindergarten) through Gr 6.

One of my schools. There are a few other building blocks too. Grades R (kindergarten) through Gr 6.

You sure don't want to walk into this!

You sure don’t want to walk into this!

Headed to school on a cloudy (rare) morning.

Headed to school on a cloudy (rare) morning.

Where is Pride Rock? I live in the world of the Lion King, minus the lions and whatnot.

Where is Pride Rock? I live in the world of the Lion King, minus the lions and whatnot.

About Jen Daugherty

Christ follower. Writer. Permaculturist. RPCV. Photographer. Real Food Eater. Daughter of God.

One thought on “On the Edge of the Kalahari

Leave a Reply

