Once You’re a PCV…

…PC drops off the face of the planet.
Ok, it just seems that way after being coddled and protected every minute during PST. And at times it’s nice. However, travel to site and buying everything I needed seemed to be one disaster after another. After a stressful few days of traveling and shopping and settling in, I am happily at my site. While I have not furniture besides a mattress, 2 dining chairs, and a vanity, my room is my home and starting to feel lived in. Oddly enough I had a fully furnished room, but my family moved the furniture out thinking I was bringing the stuff provided by the Department of Education with me. Which was not the case. However it’s all good and I am glad to have my own space.

Hopefully I will get to town tomorrow to buy a mini fridge-I just need to find transport. But it might work out, just maybe.

Ok, I try not to get my hopes up because inevitably something will happen and it won’t work out. But I have full confidence that in time I will get it here. Somehow things always work out, but in SA it just seems to take longer. 🙂

-Jen

About Jen Lamos

Christ follower. Writer. Permaculturist. RPCV. Photographer. Gardener. Keeper of Chickens. Daughter of God.

Leave a comment