Staging, Part 1

I arrived in DC for staging last night around 7pm, met up with my friend Jen for dinner, and found my way to the hotel in Georgetown.  So I am officially at staging, and I can finally say my PC journey has begun!

I had two flights yesterday, and they both went smoothly and rather fast-yay!  I tried to change dollars into Rand at the Chicago airport, but the line was too long and I had to find my gate.  So if I can’t change it tomorrow in Reagan or Atlanta, then I guess I’m just going to have to deal with not having any Rand in advance.  It’s not a huge deal, but I’d rather have a bit to take with me.  Oh well!

I’m headed off to breakfast with some fellow PC people soon-COFFEE!!  Then actual staging begins at noon.  We have staging aka orientation this afternoon, shots tomorrow morning, and fly out in the evening.  It’ll be a quick stay in DC and I wish I had more time to see people.

-Jen

About Jen Daugherty

Christ follower. Writer. Permaculturist. RPCV. Photographer. Real Food Eater. Daughter of God.

One thought on “Staging, Part 1

  1. That coffee was delicious. Haha is it sad that I’m in my room reading your blog when you’re downstairs? I was the first one in line to register, so now I don’t have anything to do until 2.

Leave a Reply

