On My Day Off

Today’s my first day off of work (PT job before I leave) in 6 days, so Mom assumed I’d be a bum and nap, read, and snuggle with the doggies since it’s a rainy day.  WRONG!  I’ve gotten so much done already, and it’s only 1pm!

So far I have: contacted OMS about a prescription I’ve recently gotten, filled out the medical release form for said prescription and mailed it into the DR, sold some textbooks on Amazon, stopped by work to find out next week’s schedule (wasn’t up-ugh), visited a Coin Star booth to cash in some change, stopped by the Hostess outlet store and bought some snacks for when I’m a work….or whenever I am hungry, went to the bank and requested a new debit card so mine doesn’t expire while I’m gone, cashed in a check, found out how to let the bank know I’ll be out of the country so they don’t freeze my account, took Mom lunch, did 2 loads of laundry, transferred a prescription to my current pharmacy and requested that it gets filled, and got gas after nearly running the car out of fuel.

Now it is time to read, nap, and snuggle with the doggies.  I think I’ve earned it.  After I go do more laundry! 🙂  I feel pretty well-accomplished for a day off from work.  And I managed to surprise my Mom.

-Jen

About Jen Daugherty

Christ follower. Writer. Permaculturist. RPCV. Photographer. Real Food Eater. Daughter of God.

Leave a Reply

