Packing

I’ve started setting aside what I want to bring, and figuring out what type of luggage I am taking.  I think I have that part figured out.  I’m going to buy a large upright suitcase, with nice spinner wheels.  🙂  Then I’m going to have duffel (non-wheeled, nice shoulder strap) and my backpack.  I thought I would need two suitcases, but after testing out the packing method you can watch below, I think I will have plenty of room in my stuff.  I had my suitcase I took to Mexico about 80% filled, and managed to fit it all into a small 18 inch duffel using this method.  Easily.  Check it out:

So….I’m definitely packing more clothes.

-Jen

About Jen Lamos

Christ follower. Writer. Permaculturist. RPCV. Photographer. Gardener. Keeper of Chickens. Daughter of God.

3 thoughts on “Packing

  1. Remember that they’ll give us a ton of books and other assorted stuff during PST that we’ll need to transport. And that one suitcase will stay in Pretoria and one’ll be taken to PST with us.

    • Good point. I didn’t realize one goes and one stays. But I feel pretty good about being able to pack everything in that I need/want. I was a bit worried about that!

Leave a Reply

